Preparation

January 28, 2007 at 7:03 pm | Posted in My Blog | Leave a comment

     Wow.  My first posting.  I can’t believe I’m a blogger.  Well, I’m not.  Not really.  This is all for the Big Guy.  Ya know, up in the sky.  My goal with this endeavor is to bring the daily life of an ex-pat (expatriate, i.e. one living/working outside of their country), seeking to live her dream for herself, God and others, onto a screen near you.  I anticipate this to be a source of hilarity as you laugh at me getting taken advantage of by locals, sanctification as you see how the other half lives and inspiration as you take that to prayer, to heart and to ….well, that’s between you and God, isn’t it?

     Since I’m just getting started and my graphics are woefully unimpressive as of yet, I’m not going to bore you with my ramblings (probably the worst consequence of most blogs).  Just an update to say that I’m staying busy preparing for my trip to Ghana in 4-6 weeks…..(I think…!) to work as a caseworker for refugees with Church World Service.  No more wild Catholic roadtrips with no sleep but amazing spiritual highs…I’m really trying to keep the socializing down to a minimum.   I remind myself to trust Him and to take it one day at a time…

     The snow is falling outside here in PA and I’m trying to imagine what it’s going to be like to be in 80 degree weather soon and near a beach. 

     Please pray for me to continue to prepare well, practice my French like a good girl and be ready at every moment to say, “Here I am Lord.  It is I Lord.  I have heard you calling in the night. I will go Lord, if you lead me.  I will hold your people in my heart.” :->

 God bless y’all.  Peace out.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

